eNews‎ > ‎

2018 Staffing

posted Dec 7, 2017, 3:11 AM by Principal account
Below is an outline of the staffing structure at St Dominic's School in 2018. 

We would like to acknowledge and thank the following departing staff members for all that they have done for the students and community over the years. Leaving us at the end of the year is Mrs Olivia Bramich, Mrs Celeste Spencer, Mrs Catherine Prentice, Mrs Alexis Fogliani, Miss Ciara Walsh, Mrs Rebecca Parker and Mrs Karine Fowler.   For many of these staff members it will not be the end of their association with St Dominic's School as we may see some of them back doing relief work in 2018.


Principal - Leon Bolding
Assistant Principal - Fiona Glumac
Office Staff - Monique Champion/ Kaye Jones

Classroom Teachers

Kindy - Jemma Davis
Pre Primary - Harriet Maingard 
Year One - Michelle Martin 
Year Two - Liz Lofthouse
Year Three - Alicia Matrenza
Year Four - Stirling Bovell
Year Five - Louise Smith
Year Six - Joe Sullivan

Specialist Teachers

Science - Fiona Glumac
Physical Education - Sarah Thompson
Digital Technology - Jemma Davis
Music - Margaret James
Italian – To be confirmed

Support Programs

Levelled Literacy Intervention - Margaret James/ Fiona Glumac
Reading Recovery - Margaret James
EMU - Fiona Glumac

Education Assistants

Kindy - Pieta Stirling
Pre-Primary - Sue Capriotti 
Year One - To be confirmed/ Nadia Reynolds 

Auxiliary Staff

School Counsellor - Gill Ford
Canteen - Christine Challis/ Peta Kelly

Cleaning - Tony Gomez